10 © 2017

0 items
10 © 2017
Year: 2017
UPC: 194171656903
  • Tracks
  • Description


© Copyright by R.E. Fort 2017

Also available on CD Baby here

For Licensing options click Contact Me 

My tenth CD, and since it is my tenth CD, why not call it that, 10. This CD has a lot of range covering acoustic blues, ballads, smooth jazz and ambient chill. Of all of my releases, I think this one showcases my style and range.

I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.

A Walk In The Rain © by R.E. Fort 2017

This is a beautiful ambient or atmosphere track, soft flowing and relaxing. I love the picking and the interplay between the instrument on this track. This one relaxes me so much I almost named it Relax. Genre = Ambient

Chasing Aries © by R.E. Fort 2017

Unplugged, just guitars, bass guitar with some cool drums. This one was the first song I started writing for this album. I’m playing my Fender acoustic electric for rhythm and solo’s. I love the melody and chord changes on this song. As with most of the tracks on 10, I went for a simple mix of instruments focusing on the basics first, find a good groove then get the guitars, bass, drums to tell the story. Genre = Blues + Smooth Jazz

Gemini Crossing © by R.E. Fort 2017

Unplugged, just acoustic guitars, bass guitar with me programming the drums, this song is cool. I love playing acoustic, it drives my inspiration when writing.  Genre = Blues

Highway 101 © by R.E. Fort 2017

Feels like a song you would hear sitting in some cool jazz club listening to a Jazz quartet. I love the sound of my Schafer hollow body guitar, and the acoustic solo at the end. That bass line and piano solo just work for me. The drums are a mix of midi and audio samples for texture. Genre = Blues

Make It A Double © by R.E. Fort 2017

This one just rocks, blues mixed with a cool smooth jazz groove. I love the second solo, chord changes and drum tracks. Genre = Smooth Jazz

One Step Closer To You © by R.E. Fort 2017

I love this track, it has such a smooth rhythm and a sweet melody. I keep hearing “With every breath I take I get one step closer to you”. Genre = Smooth Jazz+Ballad

Reprise © by R.E. Fort 2017

Is such a cool blues jam with that opening piano run and the Fender Stratocaster holding down the melody. I loved playing the piano intro on this track and the guitar work just came out so sweet. Genre = Blues

So Cool © by R.E. Fort 2017

On So Cool I’m playing my Fender Stratocaster for the solo work, my 1980’s Schafer hollow body for the melody and chords and my Cort Bass with very little effects. Genre = Smooth Jazz

Storm Bringer © by R.E. Fort 2017

A classic rock opera I wrote way back in the 80’s with my late writing partner and good friend Gabe Sinohui. After years of playing this track without the band, I felt it was time to re-record this with just piano, strings, guitars, and some cool drums. Genre = Soft Rock

Tyson’s Lullaby © by R.E. Fort 2017

My first grandchild, “Tyson Clifford Starks” is such a joy. When I first heard I was about being a grandfather, I started writing and both this song and A walk in the rain are what came out of those sessions. As time went by I felt this one expressed how much I love my little man Tyson. Genre = Ballad

Without Music Life Has No Soul

Follow me on:

R E Fort

Guitarist, keyboardist and songwriter. Without Music Life Has No Soul.


  1. Pingback: August Featured Tracks Playlist – Music by R E Fort

  2. Pingback: July Playlist and Featured Tracks – Music by R E Fort

  3. Pingback: Featured Tracks Playlist June 2019 – Music by R E Fort

  4. Pingback: Book Review Long Road to Mercy (An Atlee Pine Thriller) – Music by R E Fort

  5. Pingback: Book Review The Lost Prophet: Ancient Origins Book 6 – Music by R E Fort

  6. Pingback: Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays – Music by R E Fort

  7. Pingback: Featured Tracks Playlist December 2018 – Music by R E Fort

  8. Pingback: Featured Tracks Playlist November 2018 – Music by R E Fort

  9. Pingback: September's Video playlist – Music by R E Fort

  10. Pingback: Featured Tracks playlist October 2018 – Music by R E Fort

  11. Pingback: Featured Tracks playlist September 2018 – Music by R E Fort

  12. Pingback: Sunday's relaxing playlist – Music by R E Fort

  13. Pingback: Featured Tracks August 2018 – Music by R E Fort

  14. Pingback: Featured Tracks July 2018 – Music by R E Fort

  15. Pingback: Featured Tracks June 2018 – Music by R E Fort

  16. Pingback: Make It A Double - Video – Music by R E Fort

  17. Pingback: Featured Music May 2018 – Music by R E Fort

  18. Pingback: Featured Music April 2018 – Music by R E Fort

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.